lahagod.blogg.se

Daz import blender
Daz import blender








daz import blender

"Do not add unneccessary complexity to any undertaking". The older I become, the more my mantra screams: What can you tell us about this workflow approach Wolf? Impossible, or just a bad idea, or ?

daz import blender

I don't know how the Iclone morph-sets would map to any sort of DS figure equivalents at this point. I ve kicked the can on the mesh workflow issues, but realize as I get closer that even if the original DS figure mesh *can* be imported and preserved in CC3, I can't see how the CC3 animatable morphs and adjustments could be re-captured in the re-export to DS (other than the usual obj import sort of approach for just the full-figure shape, but not the visemes and/or facial shaping sliders, etc.) unless there's some fbx-like trick that preserves it all. So far, I've only been able to take advantage of the bone animation migration (back and forth). I could be wrong, or, I could be right and it may still be a terrible idea for one or more reasons I haven't bumped into yet :) The early import process to CC2 was definitely designed to do this (preserve the imported figure bones/mesh), and although the CC3 *new paradigm* converts the DS shape into their CC3 figure mesh/rig, I was expecting that the 'old way' was still possible. Now, with sagan/diffeo exports maturing, I may skip going *through* Iclone, and merely use it from/to DS for my figure bone animation refinement. Like the original poster, my interest was (and is) to use the strengths of Iclone as a 'plugin', but preserve the DS mesh/bone structure in the process.Īt one point, my target path was to export from DS to Iclone, then refine in, and export from, Iclone to alembic/Blender-Eevee for final scene work and rendering, but my interim path isn't there yet. I believe you could (can?) preserve the DAZ figure mesh when importing and operating on it within CC3, but their current info/approach is definitely NOT to do that.










Daz import blender